Home
Another Il Vinaccio occasion

Another Il Vinaccio occasion

The end of another week came but this time I was the one leaving Milan bound for land of Oz. I was heading home for my brother’s wedding, a very exciting time. It was heading to exam week for the MBA students so Eldad was not able to join me. But exams did not deter the MBA group giving me a good send off with drinks and dancing on my last night!

The gang at farewell drinks

The gang at farewell drinks

I hopped aboard my Emirates flight bound for Australia. It was going to be a whirlwind two weeks of family and friends and I was definitely looking forward to it.

When I arrived, mum greeted me at the bus station where I had departed about two months earlier. Wonderfully, she had my favourite meal planned for my homecoming – schnitty! I had a lovely quiet night in with mum and dad and was very happy to be in the warmer weather.

The next day we had wedding errands and preparations, but the evening was reserved for catching up with friends. I had organised a group catch-up as I was short of time. We met at a bar in the city after work and it was so good to see everyone again. It was like no time had passed. Drinks turned into dinner and then some other friends joined after dinner, so the evening turned into the early morning again. It was good fun, but I was slightly dusty for the next day.

Leave a Reply

